Robin’s Care Package, or, A Ghanaian Letter of Thanks

 

LETTER OF THANKS

 

The brightness of this day has given to me the special unique opportunity of penning to you this humble message or letter.  How are you?  I hope by grace of Almighty God you are fine as am I!  How are you?

I am very! very!! very!!! happy to write this letter to you.  The reason why I am writing unto you this letter, Robin, is to say Thank you for what you have done to me.   May God richly bless you and all your family for what you have done for me and my children.  Because when opening your package I was very! very!! very!!! happy to see plenty items for us.  Such as,

Cars Band-Aids, Dora Band-Aids, Glitter Glue, Paint and Paintbrushes, Construction Paper, and Alphabet, Star, Balloon, Heart Stickers, Colored craft sticks, Pipe Cleaners,

Glue Sticks, Googly Eyes,

and polyten bags – they are good-oh! for many purposes.  Such as,

carrying food, carrying books, and etc..

Robin, I say may God richly bless you and your family and may you live forever and ever.  Amen!  May your name be higher and higher and may you be the most famous person in America.  We will never forget you and hope you will never forget us either.

Goodbye!

Love is patient.

Love is kind.

Madam Sarah

 

3 thoughts on “Robin’s Care Package, or, A Ghanaian Letter of Thanks

    • LOL! Thank you, Cynthia! I was so overjoyed by everything you guys included. Especially the paint – I’ve really been wanting to paint with the kids at the shelter but didn’t have a way of getting any. Then, lo and behold, your package arrived! The Dora Band-aids were a huge hit, given how fast they disappeared. KIds were lining up to show me their sores and pains. I’m saving the Cars band-aids for the first day of First term – it will be a great welcome back to school the this thing!

Leave a Reply

